Rudetermined’s Weblog

just getting the grade.

Ah! Now I Get It :) October 3, 2007

Filed under: social bookmarking — rudetermined @ 2:46 am
Tags: , , ,

Well that was interesting. I must say, reading the three required articles for class was somewhat confusing because all of the computer language was not making sense to me (then again I am not too computer literate haha). However, the Social Networking and Social Bookmarking videos were a lot clearer in what I was supposed to do in order to register for a social networking or a social bookmarking site. Clearly, I am more of a visual learner, and I prefer being shown exactly what I am to do so I am not fussing through pages trying to find directions. I found these very informative, and after watching my confusion of the assignment disappeared. I decided to register for del.icio.us because, lets be honest, the name is much cooler than diigo and the video was easier for me to understand. After watching, I was successful in creating tags and categories for all of my blogs up until this point. I am still unsure of how to do some things on here, but I am learning and I am sure I will find the answers I am looking for eventually. Things I am currently wondering…

…can someone please tell me how to post a link?

-and-

…how do you add a picture?

Perhaps we were already told how to do this, but if so, it has already slipped my mind. If anyone has a minute to give me some explanation it would be greatly appreciated J Then, hopefully I can make my blogs better by adding links to the articles I talk about.

                                                                                            -Amanda

 

One Response to “Ah! Now I Get It :)”


Leave a comment